Workshop Details
Neuromorphic Engineering
06/23/1997 - 07/13/1997
Notes:

Organizers:
* Rodney Douglas(INI/Zürich) - rjd@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Christof Koch (Klab/Caltech) - koch@klab.caltech.edu
* Terry Sejnowski (CNL/Salk Institute,UCSD) terry@salk.edu

Our Telluride Summer Research Center Liason
* Dan Whittet - Telluride_Academy@infozone.telluride.co.us

Technical Personnel:
* Dave Flowers, (Klab/Caltech) - flowers@klab.caltech.edu
* Reid Harrison, (Klab/Caltech) - harrison@klab.caltech.edu
* Chuck Higgins, (Klab/Caltech) - chuck@klab.caltech.edu
* Giacomo Indiveri, (INI/Zürich) - giacomo@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Jörg Kramer, (INI/Zürich) - kramer@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Dave Lawrence, (INI/Zürich) - dave@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Bryan Nielsen (CNL/Salk Institute) - bryan@salk.edu
* Theron Stanford, (Klab/Caltech) - theron@klab.caltech.edu

Participants
* Richard Andersen , Caltech - andersen@vis.caltech.edu
* John Anderson, Univ. Sussex - j.c.anderson@sussex.ac.uk
* Andreas Andreou, Johns Hopkins
- andreou@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu
* Richard Beare, Univ. Adelaide - rbeare@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au
* Mark Blanchard, Newcastle - j.m.blanchard@ncl.ac.uk
* Eric Blom, Univ. Kentucky - edblom00@pop.uky.edu
* Kwabena Boahen, Univ. Pennsylvania - boahen@seas.upenn.edu
* Gert Cauwenberghs - ECE/Johns Hopkins - gert@bach.ece.jhu.edu
* Avis Cohen, CNACS/Univ. Maryland, College Park - avis@ipst.umd.edu
* Gennady Cymbalyuk, Russian Academy of Sciences - cym@impb.serpukhov.su
* Tobi Delbrück, Arithmos - tobi@pcmp.caltech.edu
* Itiel Dror, Miami University, Ohio - idror@miavx1.acs.muohio.edu
* Thomas Edwards, Univ. Maryland - tedwards@isr.umd.edu
* Ralph Etienne-Cummings, EE/SIU - etienne@engr.siu.edu
* Fred Hamker, Tech. Univ. Ilmenau - fred@informatik.tu-ilmenau.de
* Paul Hasler, Carverland/Caltech - paul@pcmp.caltech.edu
* Todd Hinck, Boston Univ. - ace@vlsi.bu.edu
* Tim Horiuchi, Johns Hopkins - timmer@jhu.edu
* Marwan Jabri, SEDAL/Univ. Sydney - marwan@eeu.oz.au
* Jayadeva, Indian Inst. of Tech. - jayadeva@mit.edu, jayadeva@ee.iitd.ernet.in
* John Kauer, Tufts - jkauer@pearl.tufts.edu
* Garrett Kenyon, Univ. Texas Medical School - gkenyon@nba19.med.uth.tmc.edu
* David Klein, Univ. Maryland - djklein@isr.umd.edu
* Martin Lades, ISCR/LLNL - hml@llnl.gov
* Stefano Lazzari, Univ. Pavia - stefano@bioing2.unipv.it
* Te-Won Lee, Salk Institute - tewon@salk.edu
* Shih-Chii Liu, Carverland/Caltech/Rockwell - shih@pcmp.caltech.edu
* Markus Loose, Univ. Heidelberg - loose@asic.uni-heidelberg.de
* Jordi Madrenas, Univ. Politecnica de Catalunya - madrenas@eel.upc.es
* Matt Marjanovic, AI Lab/MIT - maddog@ai.mit.edu
* Alireza Moini, Univ. Adelaide - moini@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au
* Tonia Morris, Intel - tgmorris@sedona.intel.com
* Tom Morse, Univ. Oregon - morse@chinook.uoregon.edu
* Predrag Neskovic, Brown Univ. - pedja@cns.brown.edu
* Titus Neumann, MPI Biol. Cybernetics, Tuebingen - titus@mpik-tueb.mpg.de
* Ernst Niebur, Johns Hopkins - niebur@jhu.edu
* Girish Patel, NMS/Georgia Tech - girish@ece.gatech.edu
* Adrienne Raglin, ARL/Georgia Tech - raglin@arl.mil
* Christoph Rasche, INI/Zürich - chris@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Brian Scassellati, AI Lab/MIT - scaz@ai.mit.edu
* Tim Schoenauer, Tech. Univ. Berlin - tim@mikro.ee.tu-berlin.de
* Shihab Shamma, Univ. Maryland - sas@isr.umd.edu
* Krishna Shenoy, Caltech - kvshenoy@vis.caltech.edu
* Susanne Still, INI/Zürich - sus@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Alan Stocker, INI/Zürich - alan@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Mark Tilden, Los Alamos National Labs - mwtilden@lanl.gov
* Paul Verschure - pfmjv@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Xu (Shaw) Wang, Caltech - xuwang@sunoptics.caltech.edu
* Adrian Whatley, INI/Zürich - amw@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Denise Wilson, Univ. Kentucky - denise@engr.uky.edu
* Orly Yadid-Pecht, JPL/Caltech - Orly.Yadid-Pecht@ccmail.jpl.nasa.gov

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top