Workshop Details
International Roundtable on Designing a Patient Safety and Quality Outcomes Medical School Curriculum: Second Annual
07/30/2006 - 08/06/2006
Meeting Description:

Vision of the Roundtable:
To create an annual retreat where experts in patient safety, quality care, simulation, leadership and health sciences education can come together in a relaxed and informal setting to review, discuss, define and collaborate through lively interaction and creative exchange of ideas; and, to implement innovative strategies in education that support a culture of patient safety and optimal outcomes in health care.

The goals and objectives of the annual roundtable retreat are to:
-- Bring together leading interdisciplinary stakeholders necessary for the development and implementation of patient safety curricula.
-- Identify and re-affirm required goals and objectives for curricular success.
-- Identify and re-affirm appropriate educational strategies and methodologies.
-- Continue the design, implementation and assessment of longitudinal curricula that meet these goals and objectives.
Identify and re-assess implementation barriers and strategize on how to overcome them.

Notes:

PARTICIPANTS:
Timothy McDonald tmcd@uic.edu
Robert Galbraith rgalbraith@nbme.ore
Debra Klamen dklamen@siumed.edu
Eric Marks emarks@usuhs.mil
Michael Seropian seropian@ohsu.edu
Anne Gunderson agunders@uic.edu
Ara Tekian tekian@uic.edu
Paul Barach pbarach@earthlink.net
Rosemary Gibson rgibson@rwjf.org
Helen Haskell hhask@aol.com
Julie Johnson jmohr@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Kenichiro Taneda kentaneda@niph.go.jp
Gwen Sherwood gwen.sherwood@unc.edu
Ingrid Philibert iphilibert@acgme.org
Pamela C. Hagan Pam.Hagan@ana.org
Sherri Cunningham sherrim@uic.edu
Reed Williams rwilliams@siumed.edu
Doris Quinn doris.quinn@vanderbilt.edu
David Mayer dmayer1@uic.edu

Meeting Venue:

Telluride Intermediate School
725 W Colorado Ave

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top