Workshop Details
Spectroscopy and Dynamics on Multiple Surfaces
07/02/2006 - 07/07/2006
Meeting Description:

This workshop will focus on studies of molecules or clusters, where a quantal treatment of the coupling between two or more potential energy surfaces is essential to understanding the science. This will include problems in spectroscopy, photodissociation, inelastic scattering and reactive scattering. Both experimentalists and theoreticians are welcome.

Notes:

Participants:
We are aiming for roughly 25 expert participants who are either actively working on multisurface problems or who intend to move into the area. Post-docs and advancedgraduate students working in the area are also welcome to attend. All or most of the participants will give 30-45 minute talks, with plenty of time for discussion.

PARTICIPANTS:
Scott Reid scott.reid@mu.edu
Trevor Sears sears@bnl.gov
John Herbert jherbert@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
Daniel Neumark dneumark@berkeley.edu
Robert Moszynski robert.moszynski@tiger.chem.uw.edu.pl
Curt Wittig wittig@usc.edu
Hanna Reisler reisler@usc.edu
Mitchio Okumura mo@its.caltech.edu
Terry Miller tamiller@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
Henning Meyer hmeyer@uga.edu
Robert Parson rparson@jila.Colorado.edu
Liang Tao taoliang@glue.umd.edu
Arthur Suits asuits@chem.wayne.edu
Jacek Klos jklos@umd.edu
Grzegorz Chalasinski chalbie@chem.uw.edu.pl
Brian Howard brian.howard@chem.ox.ac.uk
Michael Heaven heaven@euch4e.chem.emory.edu
Jeremy Hutson J.M.Hutson@durham.ac.uk
Anne McCoy mccoy@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
Gregory Hall gehall@bnl.gov
Simon North swnorth@tamu.edu
Scott Kable s.kable@chem.usyd.edu.au
Timothy Steimle TSteimle@asu.edu
Colin Western C.M.Western@bristol.ac.uk
Anna Krylov krylov@usc.edu
Spiridoula Matsika smatsika@temple.edu

Meeting Venue:

Telluride Intermediate School
725 West Colorado Telluride CO 81435

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top