Workshop Details
Intermolecular Interactions: New Challenges for ab initio Theory
06/25/2006 - 07/02/2006
Meeting Description:

This 6-day workshop will bring together researchers working on intermolecular interactions.

Themes of the Workshop include:
The "new challenges" include (but are not limited to):
- interaction energies of open-shell systems;
- interactions involving metals;
- coupled potential energy surfaces in the weak interaction region;
- role of spin-orbit contributions;
- extensions of symmetry-adapted perturbation theory;
- applications of density-functional theory;
- treatment of large molecules including biomolecules and nanoclusters.

Notes:

The workshop is a part of the Telluride Science Research Center 2006 series of meetings. The early registration deadline passed on March 31, 2006, but it is still possible to register after contacting the organizers. The workshop will begin Sunday evening, June 25, with a brief organizational meeting. Sessions will run from Monday morning through evening on Friday. We plan to organize the meeting to leave half days free for hiking, mountain biking, or other activities. We are hoping to organize an all-day hike or other excursions of interest to the group on Saturday July 1.

PARTICIPANTS:
Vincenzo Aquilanti aquila@dyn.unipg.it
Balakrishnan Naduvalath naduvala@unlv.nevada.edu
P. Tarakeshwar tara@kias.re.kr
Vladimir Spirko spirko@marge.uochb.cas.cz
Alexander Boldyrev boldyrev@cc.usu.edu
Maria Bryant maria@ouchem.chem.oakland.edu
Grzegorz Chalasinki chalbie@tiger.chem.uw.edu.pl
Ramón Hernández ramon@buzon.uaem.mx
Gerrit Groenenboom gerritg@theochem.ru.nl
William Adams adams@rutchem.rutgers.edu
Jacek Klos jklos@umd.edu
Xi Chu xi.chu@mso.umt.edu
David Langreth langreth@physics.rutgers.edu
Piotr Zuchowski pzuch@tiger.chem.uw.edu.pl
Robert Hinde rhinde@utk.edu
Millard Alexander mha@umd.edu
Robert Moszynski robert.moszynski@tiger.chem.uw.edu.pl
Marc Van Hemert m.hemert@chem.leidenuniv.nl
Krzysztof Szalewicz szalewic@udel.edu
Bogumil Jeziorski jeziorsk@tiger.chem.uw.edu.pl
Konrad Patkowski patkowsk@udel.edu
Anatoliy Volkov volkov@chem.buffalo.edu
Ad van der Avoird avda@theochem.ru.nl
Richard Wheatley Richard.Wheatley@nottingham.ac.uk
Anthony Stone ajs1@cam.ac.uk
Roman Krems rkrems@chem.ubc.ca
Claude Leforestier claude.leforestier@univ-montp2.fr
Georg Jansen georg.jansen@uni-essen.de
Lukasz Rajchel rajchel@oakland.edu
Octavio Roncero Oroncero@imaff.cfmac.csic.es

Meeting Venue:

Telluride Intermediate School
725 West Colorado Telluride CO 81435

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top