Workshop Details
Vibrational Dynamics in Gas and Condensed Phases
08/07/2005 - 08/13/2005
Meeting Description:

Vibrational Dynamics is devoted to understanding vibrational energy in molecules that provides a meeting place for gas-phase and condensed phase communities to discuss problems of mutual interest. Advances in understanding intramolecular vibrational relaxation, quantum control of vibrational energy, intermolecular energy transfer and dissipation, and the multiple roles of vibrational energy in chemical and biochemical reactions are all topics for discussion. Participants consist of a roughly equal mixture of experimentalists and theoretical researchers with physical chemistry or physics backgrounds.

Notes:

PARTICIPANTS
Edwin Sibert sibert@chem.wisc.edu
Gia Maisuradze gia@chem.unr.edu
Joel Bowman jmbowma@emory.edu
Robert Austin austin@princeton.edu
Gerhard Stock stock@theochem.uni-frankfurt.de
Anne McCoy mccoy@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
Sanford Ruhman sandy@fh.huji.ac.il
Amy Mullin mullin@bu.edu
Sai Ramesh ramash@chem.wisc.edu
Oliver Kuehn ok@chemie.fu-berlin.de
Juergen Stohner just@ir.phys.chem.ethz.ch
Akira Shojiguchi shojiguchi@ki-rin.phys.nara-wu.ac.jp
Mikito Toda toda@ki-rin.phys.nara-wu.ac.jp
Hiward Taylor taylor@usc.edu
Brooks Pate bp2k@virginia.edu
Huib Bakker bakker@amolf.nl
Martin Gruebele gruebele@scs.uiuc.edu
Thomas Rizzo thomas.rizzo@epfl.ch
Michael Kellman kellman@uoregon.edu
Hans-Dieter Meyer dieter@tc.pci.uni-heidelberg.de
F. Fleming Crim fcrim@chem.wisc.edu
Dana Dlott dlott@scs.uiuc.edu
Tucker Carrington tucker.carrington@umontreal.ca
Peter Hamm phamm@pci.unizh.ch
Vladimir Mandelshtam mandelsh@uci.edu

Meeting Venue:

Telluride Intermediate School
725 W Colorado Ave

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top