Workshop Details
Energy Landscapes: Dynamics and Optimization
07/24/2005 - 08/06/2005
Meeting Description:

The theme of this workshop was to address structure, dynamics and thermodynamics of complex systems in terms of features of the underlying potential energy surface. The participants presented results ranging from global optimization algorithms to simulations of global thermodynamics. Treatments of dynamics ranged from detailed descriptions of small systems using explicit trajectories to analysis of large transition networks using new tools from the field of network flows.

Notes:

PARTICIPANTS:
Gareth Rylance gjr@tc.bham.ac.uk
Roy Johnston r.l.johnston@bham.ac.uk
Tomohiro Yanao tyanao@cds.caltech.edu
Iwao Ohmine ohmine@aqua.chem.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Christian Schoen schoen@fkf.mpg.de
R. Stephen Berry berry@uchicago.edu
Graham Cox gacox@tc.bham.ac.uk
Sigismund Kobe kobe@theory.phy.tu-dresden.de
Tomas Oppelstrup tomaso@nada.kth.se
David Wales dw34@cam.ac.uk
Chun Biu Li cbli@kobe-u.ac.jp
Akinori Baba akinori@kobe-u.ac.jp
Yasuhiro Matsunaga yasu@kobe-u.ac.jp
Akira Shojiguchi shojiguchi@ki-rin.phys.nara-wu.ac.jp
Tamiki Komatsuzaki tamiki@kobe-u.ac.jp
Mikito Toda toda@ki-rin.phys.nara-wu.ac.jp
David Leitner dml@chem.unr.edu
Karl Heinz Hoffmann hoffmann@physik.tu-chemnitz.de
Paolo Sibani paolo@sibani.dk
Peter Salamon salamon@sdsu.edu
Florent Calvo florent.calvo@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr
Tetyana Bogdan tvb20@cam.ac.uk
Semen Trygubenko sat39@cam.ac.uk

Meeting Venue:

Telluride Intermediate School
725 W Colorado Ave

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top