Workshop Details
Protein Dynamics
07/13/2003 - 07/20/2003
Meeting Description:

This workshop will address the connection between the structure and function of biomolecules. The key issue is that the observed time scales for biological systems are orders of magnitude faster than those for analogous chemical processes in other highly associated systems. Static structures of proteins further confound how these complex systems operate on functionally relevant timescales. Dynamical fluctuations are clearly central to the problem. The dynamical pathways encoded in the structure hold the secret and will serve as a focal point for the discussion of diverse phenomena ranging from protein folding pathways to molecular cooperativity, self regulation, and assembly

Notes:

This workshop was also organized by Teizo Kitagawa and Josef Friedrich

PARTICIPANTS:
John Straub straub@bu.edu
Joel Friedman jfriedma@aecom.yu.edu
Helmut Grubmueller hgrubmu@gwdg.de
Raymond Kapral rkapral@chem.utoronto.ca
Mikio Kataoka kataoka@ms.aist-nara.ac.jp
Keith Moffat moffat@cars.uchicago.edu
Keiichi Namba keiichi@fbs.osaka-u.ac.jp
William Woodruff woody@lanl.gov
Hans Frauenfelder frauenfelder@lanl.gov
Gerhard Hummer Gerhard.Hummer@NIH.GOV
der Agmon agmon@fh.huji.ac.il
Ken Dill dill@maxwell.compbio.ucsf.edu
Josef Friedrich J.Fredrich@lrz.tu-muenchen.de
Teizo Kitagawa teizo@ims.ac.jp
Juergen Koehler juergen.koehler@uni-bayreuth.de
R J Dwayne Miller dmiller@lphys.chem.utoronto.ca
Yuko Okamoto okamotoy@ims.ac.jp
J Timothy Sage jtsage@neu.edu
Jane Vanderkooi vanderko@mail.med.upenn.edu
Josef Wachtveitl madic@theochem.uni-frankfurt.de
Thomas Kiefhaber t.kiefhaber@unibas.ch
Atsushi Ikai aikai@bio.titech.ac.jp
Douglas Tobias dtobias@uci.edu
Philip Anfinrud anfinrud@nih.gov
Paul Champion champ@neu.edu
R. Brian Dyer bdyer@lanl.gov
Wolfgang Doster wdoster@ph.tum.de
Jean-Louis MARTIN jean-louis.martin@polytechnique.fr
Raymond Dean Astumian astumian@maine.edu

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top