Workshop Details
Polymers: Theory vs. Experiment
07/20/2003 - 07/27/2003
Meeting Description:

Theoreticians and experimentalists working in the area of polymer physics to stimulate mutual theory-experiment interactions on problems in the field. Polymers represent the basic components in all living systems, plastics, synthetic fibers, rubbers, and much more, so the talks cover a wide range of topics.

Notes:

PARTICIPANTS:
Stephen Cheng scheng@uakron.edu
Jack Douglas jack.douglas@nist.gov
Sanat Kumar kumar@rpi.edu
Athanassios Panagiotopoulos azp@princeton.edu
Thomas Russell mrsec@polysci.umass.edu
Steven Sibener s-sibener@uchicago.edu
Alexei Sokolov alexei@uakron.edu
Michael Solomon mjsolo@umich.edu
Julia Kornfield jak@cheme.caltech.edu
Yuri Melnichenko yui@ornl.gov
Monica Olvera de la Cruz m-olvera@northwestern.edu
Kenneth Schweizer kschweiz@uiuc.edu
Francis Starr fstarr@nist.gov
David Hoagland dah@neurotica.pse.umass.edu
Igal Szleifer igal@purdue.edu
Gary Grest gsgrest@sandia.gov
Dvora Perahia dperahi@ces.clemson.edu
Timothy Lodge lodge@chem.umn.edu
Jan Genzer Jan_Genzer@ncsu.edu
Steve Granick sgranick@uiuc.edu
Jacek Dudowicz dudowicz@kff1.uchicago.edu
Karl Freed k-freed@uchicago.edu

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top