Workshop Details
Spectroscopy and Dynamics on Multiple Surfaces
07/20/2003 - 07/25/2003
Meeting Description:

This workshop will focus on studies of molecules or clusters, where a quantal treatment of the coupling between two or more potential energy surfaces is essential to understanding the science. This will include problems in spectroscopy, photodissociation, inelastic scattering and reactive scattering. Both experimentalists and theoreticians are welcome.

Related meetings:
We have scheduled the workshop to be the week following the Dynamics in Molecular Collisions meeting that will be in Lake Tahoe from July 13-18, 2003.

Notes:

The workshop will begin Sunday evening, July 20, with a brief organizational meeting. Sessions will run from Monday morning through Friday. We plan to organize the meeting to leave half days free for hiking. On Saturday, we are hoping to organize an all-day hike for anyone who is interested.

PARTICIPANTS:
Marc Joyeux Marc.JOYEUX@ujf-grenoble.fr
Mahmudjon Kuchkarov mahmudjon@vodiy.uz
Curt Wittig wittig@usc.edu
Gabriel Balint-Kurti Gabriel.Balint-Kurti@Bristol.ac.uk
Alex Brown abrown@euch4e.chem.emory.edu
Piergiorgio Casavecchia piero@dyn.unipg.it
Bill Klemperer klemperer@chemistry.harvard.edu
Anna Krylov krylov@usc.edu
Henning Meyer hmeyer@hal.physast.uga.edu
Terry Miller tamiller+@osu.edu
Mitchio Okumura mo@its.caltech.edu
Tom Stephenson tstephe1@swarthmore.edu
Ad van der Avoird avda@theochem.kun.nl
Qian Wang wangq@glue.umd.edu
Richard Wheatley Richard.Wheatley@nottingham.ac.uk
Girts Barinovs girts@kfi.lu.lv
van Hemert marc@rulgle.leidenuniv.nl
Stuart Althorpe s.c.althorpe@ex.ac.uk
Michael Heaven heaven@euch4e.chem.emory.edu
Trevor Sears sears@bnl.gov
J. Alberto Beswick beswick@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr
Sergey Levchenko levchenk@usc.edu
Nadine Halberstadt nhalbers@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr
Grzegorz Chalasinski chalbie@tiger.chem.uw.edu.pl
Kenneth Janda kpdjanda@pacbell.net
Roman Krems rkrems@cfa.harvard.edu
Maria Szczesniak maria@ouchem.chem.oakland.edu
Laurie Butler l-butler@uchicago.edu
Michael Deskevich deskevic@jila.colorado.edu
Richard Loomis loomis@wuchem.wustl.edu
Anne McCoy mccoy@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
Markus Meuwly m.meuwly@unibas.ch
David Nesbitt salise@jila.colorado.edu
Scott Reid scott.reid@mu.edu
Michael Ziemkiewicz ziemkiew@colorado.edu
Mark Johnson mark.johnson@yale.edu
Jeremy Hutson J.M.Hutson@durham.ac.uk

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top