Workshop Details
Radicals in the Rockies
07/06/2003 - 07/13/2003
Meeting Description:

This is a cross-cultural meeting that seeks a balance of mechanistic organic and biological chemists, laser spectroscopists, gas-phase ion chemists, and ab initio theorists to discuss the chemistry and reaction dynamics of reactive intermediates.

Notes:

PARTICIPANTS:
John Stanton stanton@jfs1.cm.utexas.edu
Hilkka Kenttamaa hilkka@purdue.edu
John Nash john@chem.purdue.edu
Martin Newcomb men@uic.edu
Juan C. Scaiano tito@photo.chem.uottawa.ca
Wolfram Sander wolfram.sander@rub.de
Jim Mayer mayer@chem.washington.edu
Ian Gould igould@asu.edu
Donald Truhlar truhlar@umn.edu
Cynthia Burrows burrows@chem.utah.edu
Barney Ellison barney@jila.colorado.edu
Samir Farid samir.farid@kodak.com
Werner Fuss w.fuss@mpq.mpg.de
Christopher Hadad hadad.1@osu.edu
Sharon Hammes-Schiffer shs@chem.psu.edu
Josef Michl michl@eefus.colorado.edu
Gary Schuster gary.schuster@cos.gatech.edu
Daniel Singleton singleton@mail.chem.tamu.edu
John Toscano jtoscano@jhu.edu
Robert Bergman bergman@cchem.berkeley.edu
Ernest Davidson davidson@chem5.chem.washington.edu
Barry Carpenter bkc1@cornell.edu
Kendall Houk houk@chem.ucla.edu
Helmut Schwarz Helmut.Schwarz@ochssrv-01-1.chem.tu-berlin.de
Weston Borden Borden@chem.washington.edu
Matthew Platz platz.1@osu.edu
Mark Ratner ratner@chem.northwestern.edu

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top