Workshop Details
Chemical Reactivity of Aqueous Species at Mineral Surfaces
06/23/2003 - 06/29/2003
Meeting Description:

This workshop brings together scientists who employ molecular tools and approaches towards the characterization and reactivity of aqueous species at mineral surfaces. During the workshop mechanistic models of the surface interactions will be considered and improved. The field is at an exciting stage in interdisciplinary development among chemists, physicists, and biologists.

Notes:

PARTICIPANTS:
Udo Becker ubecker@umich.edu
Owen Duckworth duckwort@fas.harvard.edu
Stephan Hug hug@eawag.ch
Treavor Kendall tkendall@vt.edu
Kraemer Stephan stephan.kraemer@ito.umnw.ethz.ch
Donald Baer don.baer@pnl.gov
Satish Myneni smyneni@princeton.edu
Franz Geiger geigerf@chem.northwestern.edu
Janet Hering jhering@caltech.edu
James Kubicki kubicki@geosc.psu.edu
Scot Martin smartin@deas.harvard.edu
Richard Reeder rjreeder@stonybrook.edu
Nita Sahai sahai@geology.wisc.edu
Michelle Scherer michelle-scherer@uiowa.edu
Thomas Trainor trainor@cars.uchicago.edu
Dharni Vasudevan dharni@duke.edu
Jeremy Fein fein.1@nd.edu
John Tossell tossell@chem.umd.edu
Brian Phillips brian.phillips@sunysb.edu
Kevin Rosso kevin.rosso@pnl.gov
James Rustad james.rustad@pnl.gov
Randall Cygan rtcygan@sandia.gov

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top