Workshop Details
Ultrafast Surface Dynamics
06/23/2003 - 06/27/2003
Meeting Description:

Ultrafast surface dynamics concerns the transfer of charge and energy at solid surfaces on the femtosecond time scale. These processes govern rates of fundamental steps in surface reactions, interfacial electron transfer in molecular electronics, and relaxation in spin transport.

Notes:

PARTICIPANTS:
Hiromu Ueba ueba@eng.toyama-u.ac.jp
Niko Pontius niko.pontius@epost.de
Ilya Bezel I_Bezel@hotmail.com
Muneaki Hase hase.muneaki@nims.go.jp
Kunie Ishioka ishioka.kunie@nims.go.jp
Mark Ratner ratner@chem.northwestern.edu
Richard A. Kiehl kiehl@ece.umn.edu
Luca GUIDONI luca.guidoni@ipcms.u-strasbg.fr
William Stier wstier@u.washington.edu
Micha Asscher asscher@fh.huji.ac.il
Mischa Bonn m.bonn@chem.leidenuniv.nl
Anca-Monia Constantinescu angetmar@hotmail.com
Paul Crowell crowell@physics.umn.edu
Supriyo Datta datta@ecn.purdue.edu
Pedro Miguel Echenique wapetlap@sq.ehu.es
Thomas Fauster fauster@fkp.physik.uni-erlangen.de
Mark Freeman mark.freeman@ualberta.ca
C Daniel Frisbie frisbie@cems.umn.edu
Christian Frischkorn christian.frischkorn@physik.fu-berlin.de
Alexander Fuerbach alexander.fuerbach@femtolasers.com
Bill Gadzuk gadzuk@nist.gov
Branko Gumhalter branko@ifs.hr
Lars Gundlach gundlach@hmi.de
Charles Harris harris@socrates.berkeley.edu
Tony Heinz tony.heinz@columbia.edu
Tobias Hertel hertel@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Ulrich Höfer ulrich.hoefer@physik.uni-marburg.de
Maki Kawai maki@postman.riken.go.jp
Masahiro Kitajima kitajima.masahiro@nims.go.jp
Atsushi Kubo kubo.atsushi@nims.go.jp
James Kushmerick kushmerick@nrl.navy.mil
Tim Lei clei@jila.colorado.edu
Bin Li bilst2@pitt.edu
Chad Lindstrom lind1106@tc.umn.edu
Sven Maehl support@specs.de
Yoshiyasu Matsumoto matsumoto@soken.ac.jp
Toshiaki Munakata munakata@postman.riken.go.jp
Samuel Nitzkowski nitzkowski@chem.umn.edu
Ken Onda keo1@pitt.edu
Hrvoje Petek petek@pitt.edu
Oleg Prezhdo prezhdo@u.washington.edu
Xiaohui Qiu xqiu@uci.edu
Vahit Sametoglu vsametoglu24@hotmail.com
Tamar Seideman seideman@chem.northwestern.edu
Akinori Tanaka a-tanaka@srpe.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Evgueni Tchoulkov (Chulkov) waptctce@sg.ehu.es
Roger van Zee roger.vanzee@nist.gov
Martin Weinelt weinelt@physik.uni-erlangen.de
Paul Weiss stm@psu.edu
Randall Wilcox rwilcox@poslight.com
Frank Willig willig@hmi.de
Martin Wolf wolf@physik.fu-berlin.de
Xiaoyang Zhu zhu@chem.umn.edu

Meeting Venue:

Telluride Conference Center in Mountain Village

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top