Workshop Details
Neuromorphic Engineering
07/01/2002 - 07/21/2002
Notes:

Organizers:
* Avis Cohen, University of Maryland - avis@glue.umd.edu
* Christof Koch, Caltech - koch@klab.caltech.edu
* Giacomo Indiveri, Institute of Neuroinformatics - giacomo@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Rodney Douglas, Institute of Neuroinformatics - rjd@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Shihab Shamma, University of Mariland - sas@glue.umd.edu
* Terrence Sejnowski, Salk Institute - CNL - terry@salk.edu
* Timmer Horiuchi, University of Maryland - timmer@isr.umd.edu

Our Telluride Summer Research Center Liason:
* Larry Rosen, Telluride Academy - larryarosen@yahoo.com

Technical Personnel:
* Constanze Hofstoetter, Institute of Neuroinformatics - connie@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* David Lawrence, Institute of Neuroinformatics - dave@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Edgar Brown, Georgia Institute of Technology - ebrown@ece.gatech.edu
* Jorg Kramer, Insitute of Neuroinformatics - kramer@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Kathrin Aguilar Ruiz-Hofacker, Institute of Neuroinformatics - kathrin@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Matt Cheely, University of Maryland - mcheely@isr.umd.edu
* Pam White, Maryland - pwhite@isr.umd.edu
* Richard Reeve, University of Stirling - richardr@dai.ed.ac.uk
* Vittorio Dante, Italian National Institute of Health , Physics Laboratory - dante@iss.infn.it

Guest Speakers:
* Andre van Schaik, University of Sydney - andre@ee.usyd.edu.au
* Andreas Andreou, Johns Hopkins University - andreou@jhu.edu
* Bert Shi, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology - eebert@ee.ust.hk
* Bruno Olshausen, UC Davis - baolshausen@ucdavis.edu
* Cindy Moss, UMCP - cmoss@psyc.umd.edu
* Kwabena Boahen, UPenn - boahen@seas.upenn.edu
* Larry Jackel, Darpa - larry.jackel@att.net
* Mark W. Tilden, Institute for Physical Sciences/Hasbro Toys R&D - mwtilden@wowwee.com.hk
* Mitra Hartmann, Caltech - hartmann@brain.jpl.nasa.gov
* Paolo Del Giudice, Italian National Institute of Health , Physics Laboratory - paolo.delgiudice@iss.infn.it
* Paul Hasler, Georgia Institute of Technology - phasler@ee.gatech.edu
* Rajesh Rao, Computer Science & Engineering, University of Washington - rao@cs.washington.edu
* Ralph Etienne-Cummings, Johns Hopkins University - retienne@isr.umd.edu
* Reid Harrison, University of Utah - harrison@ece.utah.edu
* Shih-Chii Liu, Institute of Neuroinformatics - shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Stefano Fusi, Physiologisches Institut, University of Bern - fusi@cns.unibe.ch
* Steve DeWeerth, Georgia Tech - steve.deweerth@ece.gatech.edu
* Steven Greenberg, International Computer Science Institute - steveng@ICSI.Berkeley.EDU
* Tobi Delbruck, Instiute of Neuroinformatics - tobi@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Tony Lewis, Iguana Robotics, Inc. - tlewis@iguana-robotics.com
* Tony Zador, CSHL - zador@cshl.org

Computational Neuroscience Workshop:
* Barry Richmond, Laboratory of Neuropsychology, NIMH/NIH - bjr@ln.nimh.nih.gov
* David Fitzpatrick, - fitzpat@neuro.duke.edu
* Harvey Karten, Dept. of Neurosciences, University of California at San Diego - hjkarten@ucsd.edu
* John Allman, Caltech - cebus@caltech.edu
* Michael Stryker, UCSF - Stryker@phy.ucsf.edu
* Sidney Lehky, RIKEN Brain Science Institute - sidney@postman.riken.go.jp
* Steve Zucker, Yale - zucker@cs.yale.edu

Participants:
* Dan Matthias, Private Company/Investor - dmatthias@motherswork.com
* David Graham, Georgia Institute of Technology - dgraham@ece.gatech.edu
* Deborah S. Won, Dept. of Biomed. Eng., Duke University - dsw9@duke.edu
* Dino P. Massoglia, Wake Forest University, School of Medicine - dmassog@wfubmc.edu
* Dirk Walther, Caltech - walther@caltech.edu
* Dmitry Zotkin, University of Maryland at College Park - dz@cs.umd.edu
* Dominique Martinez, INRIA Lorraine 615 Rue du Jardin Botanique F-54600 Villers-Les-Nancy - dmartine@loria.fr
* Duane Edgington, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute (MBARI) - duane@mbari.org
* Eduardo Torres-Jara, MIT - etorresj@ai.mit.edu
* Elisabetta Chicca, Institute of Neuroinformatics - chicca@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Ethan Farquhar, Georgia Inst. of Technology - farquhar@ece.gatech.edu
* Francesco Tenore, Johns Hopkins Univ. - fra@olympus.ece.jhu.edu
* Hisako Shiraishi, University of Sydney - hisako@sedal.usyd.edu.au
* Ille C. Gebeshuber, University of Technology, Vienna - ille@iap.tuwien.ac.at
* Jaideep Mavoori, University of Washington, Seattle - jaideep@washington.edu
* Jean-Christophe Zufferey, EPFL - Swiss Federal Institute of Technology - Jean-Christophe.Zufferey@epfl.ch
* Joe Bird, Bradley Arant Rose & White LLP - jbird@bradleyarant.com
* John Henry Wittig Jr, Dept. of Bioengineering, Univ. of Pennsylvania - jwittig@seas.upenn.edu
* Jorg Conradt, Institute of Neuroinformatics - conradt@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Lance F. Tammero, Dept. of Bioengineering, Univ. of California, Berkeley - lancet@socrates.berkeley.edu
* Laurent Perrinet, CERT, Toulouse (F) - Laurent.Perrinet@laposte.net
* Luciana Carota, Aquila University ITALY - luciana@operamail.com
* Michael Sorensen, Biomedical Eng. Dept., Georgia Inst. of Technology - sorensen@ece.

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top