Workshop Details
Neuromorphic Engineering
07/01/2001 - 07/21/2001
Notes:

Organizers:
* Avis Cohen, University of Maryland - avis@glue.umd.edu
* Christof Koch, Caltech - koch@klab.caltech.edu
* Giacomo Indiveri, Institute of Neuroinformatics - giacomo@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Rodney Douglas, Institute of Neuroinformatics - rjd@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Shihab Shamma, University of Mariland - sas@glue.umd.edu
* Terrence Sejnowski, Salk Institute - CNL - terry@salk.edu
* Timmer Horiuchi, University of Maryland - timmer@isr.umd.edu

Our Telluride Summer Research Center Liason:* Larry Rosen, Telluride Academy - larryarosen@yahoo.com

Technical Personnel:
* Alberto Pesavento, California Institute of Technology - alberto@klab.caltech.edu
* Ania Mitros, Caltech - ania@cns.caltech.edu
* Constanze Hofstoetter, Institute of Neuroinformatics - connie@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* David Lawrence, Institute of Neuroinformatics - dave@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Jorg Kramer, Insitute of Neuroinformatics - kramer@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Kathrin Aguilar Ruiz-Hofacker, Institute of Neuroinformatics - kathrin@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Matt Cheely, University of Maryland - mcheely@isr.umd.edu
* Pam White, Maryland - pwhite@isr.umd.edu

Guest Speakers:
* Andre van Schaik, University of Sydney - andre@ee.usyd.edu.au
* Bernabe Linares-Barranco, Instituto Microelectronica Sevilla - bernabe@imse.cnm.es
* Bert Shi, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology - eebert@ee.ust.hk
* Brad Minch, Cornell University - minch@ece.cornell.edu
* Ernst Niebur, Johns Hopkins - niebur@jhu.edu
* Gert Cauwenberghs, Johns Hopkins University - gert@jhu.edu
* Hiroshi Kimura, The University of Electro-Communications - hiroshi@moa.kimura.is.uec.ac.jp
* Jeff Dugger, School of ECE -- Georgia Institute of Technology - jeffd@ece.gatech.edu
* Jochen Braun, Institute of Neuroscience, University of Plymouth - jbraun@plymouth.ac.uk
* Jonathan Simon, University of Maryland - jzsimon@eng.umd.edu
* Kwabena Boahen, UPenn - boahen@seas.upenn.edu
* Mark Blanchard, Institute of Neuroinformatics - jmb@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Mark W. Tilden, Los Alamos National Laboratory - mwtilden@biophysics.lanl.gov
* Mitra Hartmann, Caltech - hartmann@bbb.caltech.edu
* Ralph Etienne-Cummings, Johns Hopkins University - * Reid Harrison, University of Utah - harrison@ee.utah.edu
* Shih-Chii Liu, Institute of Neuroinformatics - shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Steve DeWeerth, Georgia Tech - steve.deweerth@ece.gatech.edu
* Steven Greenberg, International Computer Science Institute - steveng@ICSI.Berkeley.EDU
* Tobi Delbruck, Instiute of Neuroinformatics - tobi@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Tony Lewis, Iguana Robotics, Inc. - tlewis@iguana-robotics.com
* Vittorio Dante, Italian National Institute of Health , Physics Laboratory - dante@iss.infn.it

Computational Neuroscience Workshop:
* Bob Desimone, NIH - Desimonr@INTRA.NIMH.nih.gov
* Dana Ballard, Rochester - dana@cs.rochester.edu
* Emo Todorov, - emo@gatsby.ucl.ac.uk
* Harvey Karten, Dept. of Neurosciences, University of California at San Diego - hjkarten@ucsd.edu
* John Allman, Caltech - cebus@caltech.edu
* John Maunsell, HHMI/Baylor College of Medicine - Maunsell@bcm.tmc.edu
* Mike Graziano, - graziano@Princeton.EDU
* Mike Stryker, - Stryker@phy.ucsf.edu
* Steve Zucker, Yale - zucker@cs.yale.edu

Participants:
* Alejandro Linares-Barranco, - linares@imse.cnm.es
* Bo Wen, - bwen@neuroengineering.upenn.edu
* Christal Gordon, - cgordon@ece.gatech.edu
* Dmitry Zotkin, University of Maryland at College Park - dz@cs.umd.edu
* Duane Edgington, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute (MBARI) - duane@mbari.org
* Eugenio Culurciello, Johns Hopkins University - euge@olympus.ece.jhu.edu
* Farid Boussaid, EDITH COWAN UNIVERSITY - f.boussaid@ecu.edu.au
* Giovanni Indiveri, GMD-AiS - Giovanni.Indiveri@gmd.de
* Herbert Peremans, Universiteit Antwerpen - Herbert.Peremans@ufsia.ac.be
* Iyad Obeid, Duke University - io@duke.edu
* Jay Zimmermann, - jaspersky@excite.com
* John Arthur, - jarthur@neuroengineering.upenn.edu
* John Hallam, Division of Informatics, University of Edinburgh - john@dai.ed.ac.uk
* Justin Werfel, - jkwerfel@mit.edu
* Kai Hynna, University of Pennsylvnia - kmhynna@seas.upenn.edu
* Kaushik Ghose, University of Maryland, College Park - kghose@wam.umd.edu
* Matthew Clapp, - mclapp@jhu.edu
* Mattia Frasca, - mfrasca@dees.unict.it
* Mike Arnold, University of Sydney, Salk Institute of Biological Sciences - mikea@salk.edu
* Mike Reid, Georgia Tech - mreid@ece.gatech.edu
* Mounya Elhilali, Institute for Systems Research/Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering - mounya@eng.umd.edu
* Neeraj (Raj) Gandhi, Baylor College of Medicine - ngandhi@bcm.tmc.edu
* Paul Merolla, Upenn - pmerolla@seas.upenn.edu
* Richard Reeve, University of Stirling - richardr@dai.ed.ac.uk
* Rolf Mueller, University of Tuebingen - rolf.mueller@uni-tuebingen.de
* Roman Genov, - roman@jhu.edu
* Ross Snider, Montana State University - rosss@ee.montana.edu
* Sunny Bains, Open University - sunny@sunnybains.com
* Vik

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top