Workshop Details
Neuromorphic Enginnering (aka: Neural Networks)
06/23/1996 - 07/14/1996
Notes:

Organizers:
* Dana Ballard (Univ. Rochester) - dana@cs.rochester.edu
* Rodney Douglas(INI/Zürich) - rjd@neuroinf.ethz.ch
* Christof Koch (Klab/Caltech) - koch@klab.caltech.edu
* Misha Mahowald (INI/Zürich) - misha@neuroinf.ethz.ch
* Terry Sejnowski (CNL/Salk Institute,UCSD) - terry@salk.edu

Our Telluride Summer Research Center Liason
* Rochelle Chambers - telluride_academy@infozone.org

Technical Personnel:
* Tim Horiuchi, (Klab/Caltech) - timmer@klab.caltech.edu
* Giacomo Indiveri, (Klab/Caltech) - giacomo@klab.caltech.edu
* Jörg Kramer, (INI/Zürich, Klab/Caltech) - kramer@klab.caltech.edu
* Dave Lawrence, (INI/Zürich) - dave@neuroinf.ethz.ch
* Matt Marjanovic, MIT/AI Lab - maddog@ai.mit.edu
* Bryan Nielsen (CNL/Salk Institute) - bryan@salk.edu
* Raj Rao, (Ballard Lab/Univ. Rochester) - rao@cs.rochester.edu

Participants
* Lex Akers, EE/Arizona - lakers@asu.edu
* Andreas Andreou, Johns Hopkins - andreou@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu
* Kwabena Boahen, Carverland/Caltech - Buster@pcmp.caltech.edu
* David Bramwell, Univ. Newcastle - d.i.bramwell@ncl.ac.uk
* Gert Cauwenberghs - ECE/Johns Hopkins - gert@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu
* Avis Cohen, , CNACS/Univ. Maryland, College Park - avis@ipst.umd.edu
* Catherine Jane Collin, EE / CNS / Univ. Edinburgh - cjc@ee.ed.ac.uk
* David Croft, Tanner Research - croft@tanner.com
* Allistair Crowe, Univ. Sheffield - alistair@aivru.shef.ac.uk
* Tobi Delbrück, Synaptics/NationalSemiconductor - tobi@pcmp.caltech.edu
* Rainer Deutschmann, Munich - rdeutsch@physik.tu-muenchen.de
* Steve DeWeerth, NMS/Georgia Tech - steve.deweerth@eecom.gatech.edu
* Chris Diorio,Carverland/Caltech - chris@pcmp.caltech.edu
* John Elias, University of Delaware - elias@ee.udel.edu
* Miguel Arias Estrada, LVSN/Univ. Laval - ariasmig@gel.ulaval.ca
* Ralph Etienne-Cummings, EE/SIU - etienne@engr.siu.edu
* Winfried Fellenz, Univ. Paderborn - getfell@get.uni-paderborn.de
* Stefano Fusi, Physics National Institute (Rome) - fusi@roma1.infn.it - fusi@ilios.fiz.huji.il
* Mark Glover, EE/Univ. Edinburgh - mag@ee.ed.ac.uk
* Dani Goldberg, Interaction Lab/Brandeis- dani@cs.brandeis.edu
* Wolfgang Himmelbauer, ECE/Johns Hopkins - wolfgang@olympus.ece.jhu.edu
* Geoffrey Hinton, AI/Univ. Toronto - hinton@cs.toronto.edu
* Ian Horswill, ILS/Northwestern - ian@ils.nwu.edu
* Marwan Jabri, SEDAL/Univ. Sydney - marwan@sedal.su.oz.au
* Ranu Jung, Univ. Kentucky - jung@pop.uky.edu
* Martin Lades, ISCR/LLNL - hml@llnl.gov
* M. Anthony Lewis, CS/UCLA - tlewis@cs.ucla.edu
* Marinus Maris, INI/Zürich - maris@ifi.inizh.ch
* Maja Mataric, Interaction Lab/Brandeis - maja@cs.brandeis.edu
* Sandro Mussa-Ivaldi, Northwestern - sandro@parker.physio.nwu.edu
* Shih-chii Liu,Carverland/Caltech - shih@pcmp.caltech.edu
* Tonia Morris, NMS/Georgia Tech - tmorris@eecom.gatech.edu
* Girish Patel, NMS/Georgia Tech - girish@ece.gatech.edu
* Timothy Pearce, Engr/Univ. Derby - t.c.pearce@derby.ac.uk
* Luigi Raffo, Univ. Cagliari - luigi@diee.unica.it
* Signe Redfield, ECE/Univ. Florida - signe@eel.ufl.edu
* Stefan Schaal, Georgia Tech - sschaal@cc.gatech.edu
* Sebastian Seung, Lucent Technologies - seung@bell-labs.com
* Udy Shrivastava, Intel - udy_a_shrivastava@ccm.ch.intel.com
* Shiva Sinha, CNACS/Univ. Maryland - sinha@wam.umd.edu
* Tim Smithers, Basque University - ccpsmsmt@si.ehu.es
* Dagmar Sternad,Health & Human Dev/Penn State - dxs48@psu.edu
* Susanne Still, INI/Zürich - sus@neuroinf.ethz.ch
* Mark Tilden, Los Alamos National Labs - mwtilden@lanl.gov
* Chris Toumazou, EE/Imperial College, London - c.toumazou@ic.ac.uk
* Paul F.M.J. Verschure - pfmjv@neuroinf.ethz.ch
* Paul Viola, AI Lab/MIT - viola@ai.mit.edu
* Barbara Webb, AI/Univ. Nottingham - bhw@psyc.nott.ac.uk
* Wayne Westerman, Elias Lab,EECIS/Univ. Delaware - westerma@ee.udel.edu
* Laurenz Wiskott, CNL/Salk Institute - wiskott@salk.edu

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top