Workshop Details
Neuromorphic Engineering
06/26/2000 - 07/15/2000
Notes:

Organizers:
* Avis Cohen, University of Maryland - avis@glue.umd.edu
* Christof Koch, Caltech - koch@klab.caltech.edu
* Giacomo Indiveri, Institute of Neuroinformatics - giacomo@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Rodney Douglas, Institute of Neuroinformatics - rjd@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Shihab Shamma, University of Mariland - sas@glue.umd.edu
* Terrence Sejnowski, Salk Institute - CNL - terry@salk.edu
* Timmer Horiuchi, University of Maryland - timmer@isr.umd.edu

Our Telluride Summer Research Center Liason:
* Larry Rosen, Telluride Academy - larryarosen@yahoo.com
* Jennifer Kinetz, Tellruide Academy

Technical Personnel:
* Alberto Pesavento, California Institute of Technology - alberto@klab.caltech.edu
* Ania Mitros, Caltech - ania@cns.caltech.edu
* Clifford Knoll, Neural Systems Lab (NSL) and Intelligent Servosystems Lab (ISL) at Univ of MD, C - cknoll@isr.umd.edu
* Constanze Hofstoetter, Institute of Neuroinformatics - connie@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* David Klein, University of Maryland - djklein@isr.umd.edu
* David Lawrence, Institute of Neuroinformatics - dave@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Kathrin Aguilar Ruiz-Hofacker, Institute of Neuroinformatics - kathrin@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Mete Erturk, Neural Systems Lab, University of Maryland - erturk@isr.umd.edu
* Mitra Hartmann, Caltech - hartmann@bbb.caltech.edu
* Pam White, Maryland - pwhite@isr.umd.edu
* Ulysses Bernardet , Institute of Neuroinformatics - ulysses@ini.phys.ethz.ch

Guest Speakers:
* Andre van Schaik, University of Sydney - andre@ee.usyd.edu.au
* Andreas Andreou, Johns Hopkins University - andreou@jhu.edu
* Bert Shi, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology - eebert@ee.ust.hk
* Brad Minch, - minch@anise.ee.cornell.edu
* Chuck Higgins, University of Arizona - higgins@ece.arizona.edu
* Cindy Moss, UMCP - cmoss@psyc.umd.edu
* Dan Hammerstrom, Oregon Graduate Institute - strom@ece.ogi.edu
* Ernst Niebur, Johns Hopkins - niebur@jhu.edu
* Gert Cauwenberghs, Johns Hopkins University - gert@bach.ece.jhu.edu
* Hava Siegelmann, Technion - iehava@ie.technion.ac.il
* Jeff Dean, Cleveland State - j.dean@csuohio.edu
* Jorg Kramer, Insitute of Neuroinformatics - kramer@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Kwabena Boahen, UPenn - boahen@seas.upenn.edu
* Lloyd Watts, Interval Research - lwatts@interval.com
* Mark W. Tilden, Los Alamos National Laboratory - mwtilden@biophysics.lanl.gov
* Marwan Jabri, Oregon Graduate Institute - marwan@ece.ogi.edu
* Paul Hasler, Georgia Institute of Technology - phasler@ee.gatech.edu
* Rajit Manohar, Cornell - rajit@csl.cornell.edu
* Ralph Etienne-Cummings, Johns Hopkins University - etienne@ece.jhu.edu
* Shane Guillory, Bionic Technologies, Inc - shane@bionictech.com
* Shih-Chii Liu, Institute of Neuroinformatics - shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Stefano Fusi, Physiologisches Institut, University of Bern - fusi@cns.unibe.ch
* Tobi Delbruck, Instiute of Neuroinformatics - tobi@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Tony Lewis, Iguana Robotics, Inc. - tlewis@iguana-robotics.com
* Vittorio Dante, National Institute of Health , Physics Laboratory - dante@iss.infn.it

Participants:
* Abhishek Bandyopadhyay, Johns Hopkins University - abandyo@bme.jhu.edu
* Adria Bofill, Department of Electronics, The University of Edinburgh - Adria.Bofill@ee.ed.ac.uk
* Brian Taba, University of Pennsylvania - btaba@seas.upenn.edu
* Craig Jin, - craigj@physiol.usyd.edu.au
* Daljeet Gill, - dsg4@leicester.ac.uk
* David Goldberg, Johns Hopkins University - goldberg@jhu.edu
* Dennis Barbour, - dbarbour@bme.jhu.edu
* Elena Grassi, University of Maryland, Institute for Systems Research - grassi@isr.umd.edu
* Elisabetta Chicca, Institute of Neuroinformatics - chicca@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Eros Pasero, - pasero@polito.it
* Hans-H. Bothe, Technical University of Denmark (DTU) - hans_tell@yahoo.com
* Jim Belanger, Dept of Biological Sciences, Louisiana State University - jimb@lsu.edu
* Joaquin Sitte, Queensland University of Technology - j.sitte@qut.edu.au
* Julian Bragg, Emory School of Medicine/Georgia Institute of Technology - bragg@ece.gatech.edu
* Kai Hynna, University of Pennsylvnia - kmhynna@neuroengineering.upenn.edu
* Kareem Zaghloul, University of Pennsylvania - zaghloul@mail.med.upenn.edu
* Matt Kucic, - gt5417a@prism.gatech.edu
* Michele Giugliano, N.B.T. - Neural and Bioelectronic Technologies Group - Department of Biophysical - michi@dibe.unige.it
* Ofer Melamed, - cofer@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il
* Olivier Coenen, Research on the Neuroscience of Autism, San Diego Children's Hospital Research - olivier@salk.edu
* Paul Smith, - pds@ee.gatech.edu
* Philip Leong, The Chinese University of Hong Kong - phwl@cse.cuhk.edu.hk
* Reza Nezafat, Johns Hopkins University - rnezafat@jhmi.edu
* Richard Hahnloser, - rh@ai.mit.edu
* Richard Reeve, University of Stirling - richardr@dai.ed.ac.uk
* Simona Doboli, Dept. of ECECS, University of Cincinnati - sdoboli@ececs.uc.edu
* Socrates Deligeorges, Boston University - sgd@bu.edu
* Sudhir Korrapati, - sudhir@neuromo

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top