Workshop Details
Neuromorphic Engineering
06/27/1999 - 07/18/1999
Notes:

Organizers:
* Avis Cohen, University of Maryland - avis@glue.umd.edu
* Christof Koch, Caltech - koch@klab.caltech.edu
* Giacomo Indiveri, Institute of Neuroinformatics - giacomo@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Rodney Douglas, Institute of Neuroinformatics - rjd@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Shihab Shamma, University of Mariland - sas@glue.umd.edu
* Sven Dombrowski, - sven@hotmail.com
* Terrence Sejnowski, Salk Institute - CNL - terry@salk.edu
* Timmer Horiuchi, Johns Hopkins University - timmer@jhu.edu

Our Telluride Summer Research Center Liason:
* Larry Rosen, Telluride Academy - larryarosen@yahoo.com

Technical Personnel:
* Alberto Pesavento, California Institute of Technology - alberto@klab.caltech.edu
* Alessandro Usseglio Viretta, Institute for Neuroinformatics Uni/ETH Zurich - ale@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* David Lawrence, Institute for Neuroinformatics - dave@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* David Klein, University of Maryland - djklein@isr.umd.edu
* Jonathan Simon, Institute for Systems Research - jzsimon@isr.umd.edu
* Jorg Kramer, Insitute of Neuroinformatics, ETH/University of Zurich - kramer@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Kathrin Aguilar, Institute of Neuroinformatics - kathrin@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Phil Brown, University of Maryland - Neural Systems Lab - cpbrown@isr.umd.edu
* Reid Harrison, California Institute of Technology - harrison@klab.caltech.edu
* Theron Stanford, California Institue of Technology - theron@klab.caltech.edu

Guest Speakers:
* Alex Pouget, University of Rochester - alex@bcs.rochester.edu
* Andre van Schaik, University of Sydney - andre@sedal.usyd.edu.au
* Andreas Andreou, Johns Hopkins University - andreou@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu
* Chris Diorio, The University of Washington - diorio@cs.washington.edu
* Cindy Moss, UMCP - cmoss@bss3.umd.edu
* Dan Koditschek, University of Michigan - kod@eecs.umich.edu
* Ernst Niebur, Johns Hopkins - niebur@jhu.edu
* Grace Wyngaard, - gwyngaar@nsf.gov
* Hava Siegelman, Technion Israel Institute of Technology - iehava@ie.technion.ac.il
* Kwabena Boahen, UPenn - boahen@seas.upenn.edu
* Lloyd Watts, Interval Research - lwatts@interval.com
* Mark W. Tilden, Staff Physicist, Los Alamos National Laboratory - mwtilden@biophysics.lanl.gov
* Paul Hasler, Georgia Tech - phasler@ee.gatech.edu
* Paul Verschure, INI-UNI/ETH Zurich - pfmjv@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Roy White, National Science Foundation - rwhite@nsf.gov
* Shih-Chii Liu, Institute of Neuroinformatics, ETH/UNIZ - shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Steve DeWeerth, Georgia Tech - steve.deweerth@ee.gatech.edu
* Tobi Delbruck, Instiute for Neuroinformatics - tobi@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Wolfgang Maass, Technische Universitaet Graz - maass@igi.tu-graz.ac.at

Participants:
* Adam Hayes, California Institute of Technology - athayes@caltech.edu
* Andrea Caffaz, University of Genoa - DIST - caffaz@dist.unige.it
* Ania Mitros, Caltech - ania@cns.caltech.edu
* Antonio Torralba, Institut National Polytechnique Grenoble (INPG) - torralba@lis-viallet.inpg.fr
* Aude Oliva, Institut National Polytechnique Grenoble - oliva@lis-viallet.inpg.fr
* Chuck Wilson, GeorgiaTech - cwilson@ece.gatech.edu
* Chuck Higgins, University of Arizona - higgins@ece.arizona.edu
* Clifford Knoll, Neural Systems Lab (NSL) and Intelligent Servosystems Lab (ISL) at Univ of MD, C - cknoll@isr.umd.edu
* David Hsu, University of Washington, Computer Science and Engineering - hsud@cs.washington.edu
* Edgar Brown, Georgia Institute of Technology - ebrown@ece.gatech.edu
* Geoffrey Barrows, Naval Research Laboratory and University of Maryland, College Park - geof@bigbird.nrl.navy.mil
* Jeff Dugger, School of ECE -- Georgia Institute of Technology - jeffd@ece.gatech.edu
* Jimmy Or, Dept. of Artificial Intelligence, University of Edinburgh, Scotland. - hajimeo@dai.ed.ac.uk
* Jorg Conradt, Technical University Berlin, Computer Engineering - jac@cs.tu-berlin.de
* Julian Bragg, Emory School of Medicine/Georgia Institute of Technology - bragg@ece.gatech.edu
* Kevin O'Regan, Centre National de Recherche Scientifique - oregan@ext.jussieu.fr
* Malcolm MacIver, Beckman Institute, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign - maciver@uiuc.edu
* Manuel A. Sanchez-Montanes, Departamento de Ingenieria Informatica (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid) - Manuel.Sanchez-Montanes@ii.uam.es
* Mario Simoni, Georgia Institute of Technology - mario@ece.gatech.edu
* Mete Erturk, Neural Systems Lab, University of Maryland - erturk@isr.umd.edu
* Miguel Figueroa, Computer Science & Engineering - University of Washington - miguel@cs.washington.edu
* Mitra Hartmann, Caltech - hartmann@bbb.caltech.edu
* Nicolas Schweighofer, ERATO Kawato dynamics brain project - nicolas@erato.atr.co.jp
* Olivier J.-M. D. Coenen, Research on the Neuroscience of Autism, San Diego Children's Hospital Research - olivier@salk.edu
* Peter Paschke, Dept. of Neuroinformatics, TU Ilmenau - peter.paschke@informatik.tu-ilmenau.de
* Ralph Etienne-Cummings, Johns Hopkins University - etienne@ece.jhu.edu
* Stève Gyger,

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top