Workshop Details
Neuromorphic Engineering
06/28/1998 - 07/19/1998
Notes:

Organizers:
* Avis Cohen, University of Maryland - avis@ipst.umd.edu
* Rodney Douglas, UNI/ETH Zurich - rjd@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Christof Koch, Caltech - koch@klab.caltech.edu
* Terry Sejnowski, Salk Institute - terry@salk.edu
* Shihab Shamma, - sas@isr.umd.edu

Our Telluride Summer Research Center Liason:
* Larry Rosen, Telluride Academy - larryarosen@yahoo.com

Technical Personnel:
* Dave Flowers, Caltech - flowers@klab.caltech.edu
* Reid Harrison, Caltech - harrison@klab.caltech.edu
* Timmer Horiuchi, Johns Hopkins Univ. - timmer@jhu.edu
* Giacomo Indiveri, UNI/ETH Zurich - giacomo@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* David Klein, University of Maryland, College Park - djklein@isr.umd.edu
* Jorg Kramer, UNI/ETH Zurich - kramer@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* David Lawrence, UNI/ETH Zurich - dave@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Jonathan Simon, Institute for Systems Research - jzsimon@isr.umd.edu
* Theron Stanford, Caltech - theron@klab.caltech.edu

Participants:
* Pamela Abshire, - pamela@olympus.ece.jhu.edu
* Ranit Aharonov, Hebrew Univ. at Jerusalem - ranit@cc.huji.ac.il
* Andreas Andreou, Johns Hopkins University - andreou@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu
* Asli Arslan, The University of Edinburgh - Asli.Arslan@ee.ed.ac.uk
* Randall Beer, - beer@alpha.ces.cwru.edu
* Kwabena Boahen, UPenn - boahen@seas.upenn.edu
* Elizabeth Brauer, Northern Arizona University - Elizabeth.Brauer@nau.edu
* C. Phillip Brown, Neural Systems Lab - University of Maryland - cpbrown@isr.umd.edu
* Gert Cauwenberghs, Johns Hopkins University - gert@jhu.edu
* Jim Clark, McGill University - clark@cim.mcgill.ca
* Marc Cohen, Johns Hopkins University - marc@bach.ece.jhu.edu
* Craig DeLancey, Indiana University Adaptive Systems Lab - cdelance@phil.indiana.edu
* Steve DeWeerth, Georgia Tech - steve.deweerth@ece.gatech.edu
* Tobi Delbruck, INI, Zurich - tobi@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Didier Depireux, Institute for Systems Research - didier@isr.umd.edu
* Chris Diorio, The University of Washington - diorio@cs.washington.edu
* Timothy R. Edwards, Johns Hopkins University - tim@bach.ece.jhu.edu
* Mete Erturk, Neural Systems Lab, UMCP - erturk@glue.umd.edu
* Nicola J. Ferrier, University of Wisconsin-Madison - ferrier@engr.wisc.edu
* Harald M. Fuchs, TU-Graz - harry@igi.tu-graz.ac.at
* Philipp Hafliger, Institute of Neuroinformatics, ETHZ/UNIZ, Switzerland - hafliger@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Paul Hasler, Georgia Institute of Technology - phasler@ee.gatech.edu
* Chuck Higgins, Caltech - chuck@klab.caltech.edu
* Martin Lades, - lades@earthlink.net
* Daniel D. Lee, Bell Laboratories - ddlee@physics.lucent.com
* Shih-Chii Liu, Institute of Neuroinformatics, ETH/UNIZ - shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Yuri Lopez de Meneses, Laboratoire de Microinformatique (LAMI) - EPFL - lopezdem@di.epfl.ch
* Wolfgang Maass, Technische Universitaet Graz - maass@igi.tu-graz.ac.at
* Brad Minch, School of Electrical Engineering, Cornell University - minch@ee.cornell.edu
* Ania Mitros, - amitros@owlnet.rice.edu
* Regina Mudra, Institut fuer Neuroinformatik - regina@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Thomas Netter, University of Nice - Sophia-Antipolis - tnetter@LNB.cnrs-mrs.fr
* David Nicholson, CCNR University of Sussex - davidn@cogs.susx.ac.uk
* Masahide Nomura, NEC Fundamental Res. Labs. - nomura@exp.cl.nec.co.jp
* Timothy Pearce, Tufts University Medical School - tpearce@opal.tufts.edu
* Alberto Pesavento, Caltech - alberto@klab.caltech.edu
* Philippe Pouliquen, The Johns Hopkins University - philippe@alpha.ece.jhu.edu
* Maximilian Riesenhuber, Center for Biological and Computational Learning and Department of Brain and Cog - max@ai.mit.edu
* Eduardo Ros Vidal, University of Granada, Spain - eduardo@atc.ugr.es
* Ralf Salomon, AI Lab, Dept. of Computer Science, University of Zurich - salomon@ifi.unizh.ch
* Nicol Schraudolph, IDSIA (Istituto Dalle Molle di Studi sull'Intelligenza Artificiale) - nic@idsia.ch
* Mario Simoni, Georgia Institute of Technology - mario@ece.gatech.edu
* Malcolm Slaney, Interval Research Corporation - malcolm@interval.com
* Leslie Smith, University of Stirling - l.s.smith@cs.stir.ac.uk
* Nino Srour, US Army Research Laboratory - nsrour@arl.mil
* Peter Stepien, SEDAL, The University of Sydney - pstepien@sedal.usyd.edu.au
* Alan Stocker, INI - alan@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Mark W. Tilden, Robotics Research Scientist - mwtilden@aerie.lanl.gov
* Rufin Van Rullen, CNRS - rufin@cerco.ups-tlse.fr
* Andre van Schaik, University of Sydney - vschaik@physiol.usyd.edu.au
* Paul Verschure, UNI/ETH Zurich - pfmjv@ini.phys.ethz.ch
* Thelma Williams, University of London (St.George's Hospital * Charles Wilson, Georgia Institute of Technology - cwilson@ece.gatech.edu
* Andy Wuensche, Santa Fe Institute - wuensch@santafe.edu
* Thomas P. Zahn, Technical University of Ilmenau Germany - zahn@informatik.tu-ilmenau.de


Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top