Workshop Details
Neuronal and Artificial Neural Systems: A Summer NSF Course
06/26/1994 - 07/16/1994
Meeting Description:

N/A

Notes:

Telluride 1994 Participants
Organizers:

* Terry Sejnowski (Salk Institute /UCSD) - terry@salk.edu
* Christof Koch (Caltech) - koch@klab.caltech.edu

Week One Organizers:
* Rodney Douglas (Oxford) - rjd@vax.ox.ac.uk
* Misha Mahowald (Oxford) - mam@vax.ox.ac.uk
* Steve Lisberger (UCSF) - sgl@phy.ucsf.edu

Week One Participants:
* Kwabena Boahen, Caltech, CA - buster@pcmp.caltech.edu
* Wilhelm Burger, UC Riverside, CA wilbur@constitution.ucr.edu
* Gert Cauwenberghs/Johns Hopkins, MD - gert@jhunix.hcf.jhu.edu
* Robert Chang, Univ. of Southern California, CA - chchang@atlantic.usc.edu
* Steve Deiss, Applied Neurodynamics, CA - deiss@appliedneuro.com
* Tobi Delbruck, Caltech, CA - tobi@pcmp.caltech.edu
* Steve DeWeerth, Georgia Tech, GA - steve.deweerth@ece.gatech.edu
* Thomas Edwards, Univ. of Maryland, MD - tedwards@src.umd.edu
* Mike Fischer, Research Machines plc, Oxford
* Dr. Hoffman, TELEFUNKEN microelectronic GmbH, Germany
* Tim Horiuchi , Caltech, CA - timmer@klab.caltech.edu
* Adam Jacobs, UC Berkeley, CA - ajk@garnet.berkeley.edu
* Zaven Kalayjian, MD - Johns Hopkins, zaven@olympus.ece.jhu.edu
* Shih-chii Liu, Caltech, CA - shih@pcmp.caltech.edu
* Shawn Lockery, Univ. of Oregon, OR - shawn@chinook.uoregon.edu
* Ronnie Mainieri, Los Alamos National Laboratory, NM - ronnie@raptor.lanl.gov
* Jonathan Mills, Indiana Univ., IN - jwmills@cs.indiana.edu
* Mark Nelson, Univ. of Illinois, IL - m-nelson@uiuc.edu
* David Standley, Rockwell International Science Center, CA - dls@jupiter.risc.rockwell.com
* Mark Tilden, Los Alamos National Laboratory, NM - mwtilden@aerie.lanl.gov
* Woody Yang, Harvard University, MA - woody@das.harvard.edu

Week Two Organizers:
* Dana Ballard (Univ. of Rochester) - dana@cs.rochester.edu
* Richard Andersen (Caltech) - andersen@vis.caltech.edu - talk abstract

Week Two Participants:
* Marty Banks, UC Berkeley, CA - marty@john.berkeley.edu
* Gary Cottrell, UC San Diego, CA - gary@desi.ucsd.edu
* Peter W. Dicke, Univ. of Tuebingen, Germany - dicke@mailserv.zdv.uni-tuebingen.de - talk abstract
* Nicola Ferrier, St. Hugh's College, Oxford, U.K. - nicola@robots.oxford.ac.uk
* Laurence R. Harris, York Univ., Canada - talk abstract
* Tim Horiuchi, Caltech - timmer@klab.caltech.edu
* Jonas Karlsson, Univ. of Rochester - jonas@cs.rochester.edu
* Bartlett Mel, Caltech, CA - mel@klab.caltech.edu - talk abstract
* Marcus Mitchell, Caltech, CA - marcus@hope.caltech.edu
* Sandro Mussa-Ivaldi, Northwestern Univ., IL - talk abstract
* Jeff Pelz, Univ. of Rochester - pelz@cs.rochester.edu
* David Redish, Carnegie Mellon Univ., PA - dredish+@cs.cmu.edu - talk abstract
* Terence Sanger, JPL, CA - sanger@nips.jpl.nasa.gov
* Larry Snyder, Caltech, CA - larry@vis.caltech.edu
* William H. Warren, Brown Univ. RI - warren@browncog.bitnet - talk abstract
* Steven Whitehead, GTE Laboratories, MA -
* Jeremy Michael Wolfe, Harvard Univ., MA - wolfe@psyche.mit.edu

Technical Personnel:
* Bryan Nielsen, Sejnowski Lab (Salk Institute) - bryan@salk.edu
* David Lawrence, Sejnowski Lab (Salk Institute) - dave@salk.edu
* Tim Horiuchi, Koch Lab, (Caltech) - timmer@klab.caltech.edu
* Maneesh Sahani, Andersen Lab (Caltech) - maneesh@vis.caltech.edu
* Tim Becker, Ballard Lab (Univ. of Rochester) - becker@cs.rochester.edu
* Jeff Pelz, Ballard Lab (Univ. of Rochester) - pelz@cs.rochester.edu or jeff@cvs.rochester.edu

Meeting Venue:

Telluride School

Telluride Science Research Center
Post Office Box 2429, Telluride CO 81435
Tel: + 970.708.4426
Email: info@telluridescience.org
Back to Top